Mapping the Way video

Yukon is Mapping the Way with Yukon First Nation Self-Government

Yukon is at the forefront of Aboriginal land claims and self-government in Canada. Eleven of the territory’s 14 First Nations have settled their land claims and are self-governing. The Umbrella Final Agreement was signed in 1993.  It paved the way for individual First Nation agreements and a path towards reconciliation and positive change for all Yukoners.